Deutsche Bundesbank Regional Office in Bavaria

The Deutsche Bundesbank is the national central bank of the Federal Republic of Germany and thus the “bankers’ bank”. Since 1999, it has been part of the Eurosystem, sharing responsibility with the other national central banks and the European Central Bank (ECB) for the stability of the single currency, the Euro.

The Bundesbank’s core business involves helping to shape the Eurosystem’s single monetary policy. Its other core tasks include the financial and monetary system, banking supervision, payment systems and cash management. In addition to its Central Office in Frankfurt am Main, the Bundesbank has nine regional offices, including the Munich office. The regional offices are primarily responsible for implementing policy decisions, whereas Central Office deals mainly with key policy issues.

Information on the organization and tasks of the Deutsche Bundesbank can be viewed and downloaded here.


Go back